Load image into Gallery viewer, Michael Morpurgo The Master Storyteller
Load image into Gallery viewer, Michael Morpurgo The Master Storyteller
Load image into Gallery viewer, Michael Morpurgo The Master Storyteller
Load image into Gallery viewer, Michael Morpurgo The Master Storyteller

Michael Morpurgo The Master Storyteller

Regular price $98.99
Sale price $98.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
Tax included.
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This captivating collection is comprised of eight exceptional novels that will transport readers into a world of adventure, imagination, and profound emotions. Each book offers a unique and enthralling story, filled with memorable characters and gripping narratives. Prepare to embark on a literary journey that will captivate readers of all ages and leave a lasting impression.

Titles Include:

  • War Horse - Set against the backdrop of World War I, this powerful tale follows the extraordinary bond between a young boy named Albert and his beloved horse, Joey. It explores themes of courage, loyalty, and the resilience of the human spirit.
  • Kensuke's Kingdom - This spellbinding novel tells the story of a young boy named Michael who finds himself stranded on a deserted island after a shipwreck. As he learns to survive, he encounters Kensuke, a mysterious Japanese man with a remarkable secret.
  • Long Way Home - In this poignant and heartwarming story, a young refugee named Aman escapes from war-torn Afghanistan and embarks on a treacherous journey to find safety and a new home in England. It explores themes of hope, friendship, and the resilience of the human spirit.
  • Mr Nobody's Eyes - This thought-provoking novel delves into the life of a young boy named George, who is born without eyes. Despite his disability, George discovers a unique way of seeing the world through his other senses, as he navigates the challenges of school, family, and friendship.
  • The Wreck of the Zanzibar - Set on the Isles of Scilly in the early 20th century, this gripping tale follows the lives of a fishing community as they face the perils of the sea and the tragedy of a shipwreck. Through the eyes of a young boy named Laura, the story explores love, loss, and the indomitable spirit of a close-knit community.
  • King of the Cloud Forests - This enchanting novel takes readers on an extraordinary journey to the Himalayas, where a young boy named Ashley discovers a hidden world filled with mythical creatures and ancient legends. It explores themes of friendship, courage, and the power of imagination.
  • Escape from Shangri-La - Inspired by the classic novel "Lost Horizon," this thrilling adventure follows a group of children who become trapped in a hidden valley called Shangri-La. As they strive to find a way back home, they encounter unique challenges and uncover the secrets of this mysterious paradise.
  • Why the Whales Came - Set on the remote British island of Bryher, this mesmerizing tale centers around two children, Gracie and Daniel, who befriend an outcast named Birdman. Together, they embark on a remarkable journey that reveals the truth behind a local legend and the connection between humans and nature.

Each of these eight brilliant novels by Michael Morpurgo offers a captivating blend of adventure, emotion, and profound storytelling. From the battlefields of war to the magical realms of imagination, these stories will leave readers spellbound and inspire them to contemplate the power of love, courage, and the human spirit.

Additonal Information

Brand: Harper Collins

Manufacturer / Publisher Harper Collins


Recommended Age: 8 Years & Up

Target Audience: Primary

Target Gender: Unisex

Number Of Pieces: 8

Format: Paperback

Carton QTY: 8